Faculty

Head of Upper School

 

yttredahl
Bob Yttredahl, (17) B.S., M.Ed., Southern Methodist University
Head of Upper School
Athletic Director
byttredahl@lakehillprep.org

 

Tamra Badgett, (6) B.A.,  Sewanee: The University of the South and University of Toulouse II
French
Sisteens Sponsor
French Club Sponsor
French Honor Society Sponsor
Freshman Class Sponsor
tbadgett@lakehillprep.org

 

Sue Blanchette, (36) B.S., M.L.A., Southern Methodist University
Modern American History
National Junior Honor Society Co-Sponsor
sblanchette@lakehillprep.org

 

Scott Boles, (35) B.F.A., M.A., Stephen F. Austin State University
Department Chair, Visual Arts
Art
Varsity Golf
sboles@lakehillprep.org

 

Burt
Mylana Burt, (24) B.S., Tarleton State University
Varsity Cheer Coach
mburt@lakehillprep.org

 

Devon Callens, (4) B.S., Texas Christian University
Physics
Chemistry
Engineering
Varsity Track Head Coach
JV Volleyball Head Coach
Varsity Volleyball Assistant Coach
Junior Class Sponsor
ERT
dcallens@lakehillprep.org

 

Jhoana Cayme-Mosley, (11) B.A., Texas A&M International University
Athletic Coordinator
Varsity Girls Volleyball Coach
Varsity Track Assistant Coach
jcayme-mosley@lakehillprep.org

 

mark guerra
Mark Guerra, (10) B.A., M.Ed., University of Texas at Arlington
Drama
Musical Theater
Creative Writing
Broadcast Production
Film Appreciation
Film Society Sponsor
Meats and Theats Sponsor
Warrior Improv Club Co-Sponsor
International Thespian Society Sponsor
Debate Club Co-Sponsor
Freshman Class Sponsor
mguerra@lakehillprep.org

 

Tim Hagood, (30) B.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Department Chair, English, Eighth through Twelfth grade
English
AP English
Freshman Class Sponsor
thagood@lakehillprep.org

 

Tracy Herron, (17) B.M., M.M., University of Kansas
Department Chair, Performing Arts
Musical Theater
Choir
Music Theory
therron@lakehillprep.org

 

herta
Jennifer Herta, (8) B.A., University of North Texas
Department Chair, Computer Science and Technology
Computer Science I and II
AP Computer Science
Computer Maintenance
Web Design
Computer Club Sponsor
Enigma Club Sponsor
Senior Class Sponsor
ERT
jherta@lakehillprep.org

 

Leach
Jeremy Holman, (11), B.S., M.S., Louisiana State University
Biology
Honors Chemistry
AP Chemistry
AP Environmental Science
Science Club Sponsor
Biology Trip Sponsor
Science National Honor Society Sponsor
Junior Class Sponsor
ERT
jholman@lakehillprep.org

 

Leach
Cat Huitt, (24), B.S., Texas A&M University – Commerce
Art
chuitt@lakehillprep.org

 

Kizer
Michael Jones, (5), B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Dallas
AP American Literature
American Literature
Yoga
Fitness
Frisbee Club Sponsor
National Honor Society Co-Sponsor
Academic WorldQuest Co-Sponsor
Junior Class Sponsor
mjones@lakehillprep.org

 

Joan Mayo, (35) B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University
Department Chair, Foreign Language
Spanish
PASF Club Sponsor
Spanish Honor Society Sponsor
Sophomore Class Sponsor
jmayo@lakehillprep.org

 

Cristi McCarty, (14) B.A., Texas A&M University
Department Chair, Mathematics – Eighth to Twelfth Grade
Algebra II
Pre-Cal
AP Statistics)
Sophomore Class Sponsor
cmccarty@lakehillprep.org

 

David A. Ostroff, (23) A.B., M.L.A., Ed.D., Vanderbilt University
Department Chair, Social Studies – Eighth – Twelfth Grade
World History
Government/Economics
AP Psychology
Student Council Sponsor
Debate Club Co-Sponsor
Rho Kappa Co-Sponsor
Warrior Outreach Organization (WOO) Co-Sponsor
dostroff@lakehillprep.org

 

rapoport
Denise Palmer, (9) B.S., M.A., Concordia University
Algebra I
Geometry)
dpalmer@lakehillprep.org

 

Kristin Rutherford, (22) B.A., M.S., Texas Tech University
Pre-Calculus
AP Calculus AB
AP Calculus BC
Mu Alpha Theta Sponsor
Math Club Sponsor
Sisteens Co-Sponsor
ERT
krutherford@lakehillprep.org

 

Kizer
Elizabeth Schmitt, (29), B.A., M.A., University of Warwick
English I
National Honor Society Co-Sponsor
Shakespeare and Friends Sponsor
Warrior Improv Club Co-Sponsor
eschmitt@lakehillprep.org

 

dunklau
Justin S. Solonick, (4) B.A., A.M., Ph.D., Texas Christian University
World Geography
World History
AP US History
Contemporary Issues
Debate Club Co-Sponsor
Academic WorldQuest Co-Sponsor
Rho Kappa Co-Sponsor
Sophomore Class Sponsor
jsolonick@lakehillprep.org

 

Sue Stretcher, (31) B.A., M.L.S., East Texas State University
Head Librarian
sstretcher@lakehillprep.org

 

Sacha Troxler, (4) B.E.D., M.F.A., State University of New York at Purchase
Yearbook Adviser
National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) Co-Sponsor
stroxler@lakehillprep.org

 

vaughn
Rob Vaughn, (4) B.A., M.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Varsity Football  – Head Coach
Varsity Girls Basketball – Head Coach
rvaughan@lakehillprep.org