Faculty and Staff Directory

Department Chairpersons

Computer Science and Technology
Jennifer Herta
jherta@lakehillprep.org

English – Eighth to Twelfth Grade
Tim Hagood
thagood@lakehillprep.org

English – Kindergarten to Seventh Grade  
Julie Murugen
jmurugen@lakehillprep.org

World Language
Joan Mayo
jmayo@lakehillprep.org

Head Librarian
Sue Stretcher
sstretcher@lakehillprep.org

Mathematics – Eighth to Twelfth Grade
Cristi McCarty
cmccarty@lakehillprep.org

Mathematics – Kindergarten to Seventh Grade
Ellen Kufel
ekufel@lakehillprep.org

Performing Arts
Tracy Herron
therron@lakehillprep.org

Science
Bryna Thomson
bthomson@lakehillprep.org

Social Studies
Justin Solonick
jsolonick@lakehillprep.org

Visual Arts
Scott Boles
sboles@lakehillprep.org

Environmental Education
Daniel Bracken
dbracken@lakehillprep.org

Administrative Support Staff

Headmaster’s Secretary
Nora Kidder
nkidder@lakehillprep.org

Receptionist
Marian Drake
mdrake@lakehillprep.org

Admission Assistant
Lindsey Lenamond
llenamond@lakehillprep.org

Assistant Facilities Manager
Joel Rodriguez (JR)
jrodriguez@lakehillprep.org

Assistant Facilities Manager
Josh Adams
jadams@lakehillprep.org

Faculty List Alphabetical

Tamra Badgett, (7) B.A., Sewanee: The University of the South and University of Toulouse II

tbadgett@lakehillprep.org

  • Upper School French
  • Sixth Grade English
  • Sisteens Co-Sponsor
  • Upper School French Club Sponsor
  • French Honor Society Sponsor
  • Freshman Class Sponsor
  • Middle School Cheerleading Co-Sponsor
  • Lower School French Club Sponsor
  • Lower School Cheer Class Sponsor

Emily Berman, (4) B.B.A., M. Ed., Southern Methodist University

eberman@lakehillprep.org

  • Second Grade

Sue Blanchette, (37)  B.S., M.L.A, Southern Methodist University

sblanchette@lakehillprep.org

  • Eighth Grade American History
  • Middle School U.S. History Through Movies
  • National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) Co-Sponsor

Scott Boles, (36)  B.F.A., M.A., Stephen F. Austin State University

sboles@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Visual Arts
  • Upper School Art (Painting, Sculpture, Drawing, Graphic Design)

Daniel Bracken, (7) B.S., University of Texas

dbracken@lakehillprep.org

  • Director of Environmental Education
  • Assistant Middle and Upper School Soccer Coach
  • Fifth and Sixth Grade Soccer Club Sponsor

Mylana Burt, (25) B.S., Tarleton State University

mburt@lakehillprep.org

  • Kindergarten
  • Varsity Cheer Coach
  • ERT

Jhoana Cayme-Mosley, (12) B.A., Texas A&M International University

jcayme-mosley@lakehillprep.org

  • Physical Education
  • Athletic Coordinator
  • Varsity Girls Volleyball  – Head Coach
  • Varsity Track – Head Coach
  • Middle School Track – Head Coach
  • Middle School Student Council Co-Sponsor

Kevin Cobb, (11) B.A., M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary

kcobb@lakehillprep.org

  • Upper School World Geography
  • Upper School Government/Economics
  • Upper School Student Council Co-Sponsor
  • Rho Kappa Co-Sponsor
  • Warrior Outreach Organization (WOO) Co-Sponsor

Haley Coman, (5) B. S., M.A., University of Arkansas

hjames@lakehillprep.org

  • First Grade
  • ERT

Kelly Curtis, (7) B.S., University of Texas

kcurtis@lakehillprep.org

  • Third Grade

Laura Gigliotti, (4) B.A., M.B.A., M.A.T., University of Northern Colorado

lgigliotti@lakehillprep.org

  • First Grade

Mark Guerra, (11) B.A., M.Ed., University of Texas at Arlington

mguerra@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle and Upper School Drama
  • Middle and Upper School Musical Theater
  • Upper School Digital Production
  • Upper School Film and Television Appreciation
  • Middle School Competition Theater
  • Upper School Competition Theater Club Sponsor
  • International Thespian Society Sponsor
  • Lower School Drama Club Sponsor
  • Freshman Class Sponsor

Tim Hagood, (31) B.A., University of Texas at Arlington

thagood@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, English Eighth to Twelfth Grade
  • Upper School English
  • AP English Language
  • Freshman Class Sponsor

Kaye Hauschild, (38) Texas Tech University, B.A.

khauschild@lakehillprep.org

  • Head of Middle School
  • Sixth Grade Social Studies
  • Fifth Grade English
  • Middle School Cheerleading Co-Sponsor
  • Middle School Student Council Co-Sponsor
  • Middle School Community Connections Co-Sponsor
  • Middle School Cooking Club Sponsor

Gary Haynes, (30) B.M., M.M.. Ph.D., University of Minnesota-Minneapolis

ghaynes@lakehillprep.org

  • Fourth Grade

Tracy Herron, (18) B.M., M.M., University of Kansas

therron@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Performing Arts
  • Fifth Grade Music
  • Sixth Grade Music
  • Musical Theater (Middle and Upper School)
  • Choir (Middle and Upper School)
  • Warrior Alliance Co-Sponsor

Jennifer Herta, (9) B.A., University of North Texas

jherta@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Computer Science and Technology
  • Upper School Computer I and II
  • AP Computer Science
  • Upper School Robotics
  • Senior Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Jeremy Holman, (12) B.S., M.S., Louisiana State University

jholman@lakehillprep.org

  • Upper School Biology
  • Upper School AP Environmental Science
  • Upper School Honors Chemistry
  • Upper School Anatomy and Physiology
  • Science Club Co-Sponsor
  • Biology Trip Sponsor
  • Science Olympiad Sponsor
  • Science National Honor Society Sponsor
  • Lower School Garden Club Sponsor
  • Sophomore Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Cat Huitt, (25) B.S., Texas A & M University-Commerce

chuitt@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle School Art
  • Upper School Art
  • ESC Support
  • Middle School Weaving Club

Victoria John, (33) B.A., M.L.A., Southern Methodist University

vjohn@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle School Latin
  • Sixth Grade Mathematics
  • Seventh Grade Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Audrey Johnson, (10) B.A., Dallas Baptist University

ajohnson@lakehillprep.org

  • Second Grade
  • ERT

Michael Jones, (6) B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Dallas

mjones@lakehillprep.org

  • AP American Literature
  • American Literature
  • Upper School World Religions
  • Upper School Philosophy
  • Upper School Fantastic Archeology
  • National Honor Society Co-Sponsor
  • Warrior Alliance Co-Sponsor
  • Leadership Academy Co-Sponsor
  • Junior Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Ellen Kufel, (28), B.S., University of Oklahoma

ekufel@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Mathematics – Kindergarten to Seventh Grade
  • Middle School Mathematics
  • Middle School Introduction to Algebra
  • Middle School Math Club Sponsor
  • Seventh Grade Class Sponsor

Joan Mayo, (36) B.A., M.A., Texas A&M University

jmayo@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, World Language
  • Upper School Spanish
  • PASF Club Co-Sponsor
  • Spanish Honor Society Sponsor

Cristi McCarty, (15) B.A., Texas A&M University

cmccarty@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Mathematics – Eighth  to Twelfth Grade
  • Upper School Mathematics (Algebra I, Algebra II, AP Statistics)
  • Upper School Math Club Sponsor
  • Mu Alpha Theta Co-Sponsor
  • Sisteens Co-Sponsor
  • Sophomore Class Sponsor

Karen McCoskey, (31) B.A., M. Ed., Texas Woman’s University

kmccoskey@lakehillprep.org

  • Fourth Grade
  • ERT

Julie Murugen, (33) B.A., M.A., Southern Methodist University

jmurugen@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair English, Kindergarten through Seventh Grade
  • Middle School English (Fifth Grade Literature, Seventh Grade English)
  • Middle School Creative Writing Magazine
  • Drama Club
  • Spelling Bee Coordinator
  • Fifth Grade Class Sponsor

Mitch Musselman, (2) B.S., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

mmusselman@lakehillprep.org

  • Upper School Physics
  • Upper School Chemistry
  • Upper School AP Physics
  • Science Club Co-Sponsor
  • Sophomore Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Bradley Neyland, (4) B.S., Louisiana State University

bneyland@lakehillprep.org

  • Seventh Grade Ancient Civilizations
  • Upper School Middle American History
  • Physical Education
  • Varsity Golf Head Coach
  • National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) Co-Sponsor

Anita Nuñez, (2) B.A., University of Texas at Dallas

anunez@lakehillprep.org

  • Lower School Spanish
  • Middle School Spanish
  • PASF Co-Sponsor

Denise Palmer, (10), B.S., M.A., Concordia University

dpalmer@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle School Mathematics (Algebra I)
  • Upper School Mathematics (Geometry)
  • Eighth Grade Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Casey Pike, (17) B.S., Southwest Texas State University

cpike@lakehillprep.org

  • Lower School Computers
  • Lower School Librarian
  • Lower School Computer Class
  • Lower School Book Club Sponsor
  • ERT

Kimberly Poore, (19) B.A., Millsaps College

kpoore@lakehillprep.org

  • Kindergarten
  • ERT

Amanda Rasbury, (3) B.A., Stephen F. Austin University

arasbury@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle School English (Sixth Grade Literature, Seventh Grade English)
  • Middle School Latin
  • Middle School Debate Club Sponsor
  • Sixth Grade Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Rochelle Rasheed, (19) B.A., Dallas Baptist University

rrasheed@lakehillprep.org

  • Third Grade

Kristin Rutherford, (23) B.S., M.S., Texas Tech University

krutherford@lakehillprep.org

  • Upper School Mathematics (Pre-Cal, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC)
  • Mu Alpha Theta Co-Sponsor
  • Sisteens Co-Sponsor
  • Junior Class Sponsor
  • ERT

Elizabeth Schmitt, (30) B.A., M.A., University of Warwick

eschmitt@lakehillprep.org

  • Middle School English (Sixth Grade, Eighth grade)
  • Upper School English (Ninth grade)
  • National Honor Society Co-Sponsor
  • Warrior Improv Club Co-Sponsor
  • Shakespeare and Friends Sponsor
  • Eighth Grade Class Sponsor

Justin S. Solonick, (5) B.A., A.M., Ph.D., Texas Christian University

jsolonick@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Social Studies
  • Upper School World History
  • Upper School AP World History
  • Upper School AP US History
  • Upper School Warfare in the Western World/Civil War
  • Debate Club Co-Sponsor
  • Rho Kappa Co-Sponsor
  • Junior Class Sponsor

Sue Stretcher, (32) B.A., M.L.S., East Texas State University

sstretcher@lakehillprep.org

  • Head Librarian
  • Middle School Computer Technology
  • Fifth Grade Class Sponsor
  • Middle School Reading Club Sponsor
  • Lower School Community Connections Co-Sponsor

Evelyn Tan, (4) B.S., M.Ed., University of St. Thomas

etan@lakehillprep.org

  • Fifth and Sixth Grade Science
  • Middle School Maker Space
  • Middle School Engineering
  • Sixth Grade Class Sponsor

Bryna Thomson, (17) B.S., M.S.S.E., Montana State University

bthomson@lakehillprep.org

  • Department Chair, Science
  • Seventh and Eighth Grade Science
  • Eighth Grade Class Sponsor

John Trout, (18) B.A., Rhodes College

jtrout@lakehillprep.org

  • Head of Lower School
  • Director of Lakehill Summer Camps
  • Sixth Grade Mathematics
  • Fifth Grade Geography
  • Middle School Robotics
  • Magic Club Sponsor
  • ERT

Sacha Troxler, (5) B.E.D., M.F.A., State University of New York at Purchase

stroxler@lakehillprep.org

  • Lower School Art
  • Upper School Engineering and Design
  • Yearbook Adviser
  • Warrior Alliance Co-Sponsor

Rob Vaughn, (5) B.A., M.A.,  Northwestern Oklahoma State University

rvaughn@lakehillprep.org

  • Lower and Middle School Physical Education
  • Varsity Football Head Coach
  • Varsity Girls Basketball Head Coach
  • Middle School Softball Head Coach
  • ERT

Jodi Wright, (2) B.A., Southern Methodist University

jwright@lakehillprep.org

  • Lower School Music

Bob Yttredahl, (18) B.S., M. Ed., Southern Methodist University

byttredahl@lakehillprep.org

  • Head of Upper School
  • Athletic Director
  • Senior Class Sponsor
  • Student Council Co-Sponsor
  • Leadership Academy Co-Sponsor